Home     Contact Us     

Latest News
Alan McCarthy Wins NSW State Minor Snooker by bsaadmin
Alan McCarthy from Sydney has taken out the NSW State Minor Snooker title this year, showing his class and maturity, Alan was runner up in 2006 also. Alan defeated David Liu 4-2.
Chris Todd Wins His First NSW Masters Snooker Championship by bsaadmin
Congratulations to Chris Todd the 2017 NSW MASTERS CHAMPION. Chris defeated Terry Emmett 4-2. It was Chris’s first win in the Masters and Terry’s 2nd time as runner up.
NSW Billiards Rankings by bsaadmin
Following last week's AGM for the Billiards and Snooker Association of NSW, an exciting development has progressed for Billiards in NSW.
Notice of 2017 Annual General Meeting by bsaadmin
Notice is hereby given that the 100th Annual General Meeting of the Billiards & Snooker Association of NSW (Inc) will be held at: The Cove Room, Ramsgate RSL Club, 181 Ramsgate rd, Sans Souci NSW 2219 on Monday 13th February 2017 commencing at 7.00pm.
Boys From The South Win 2016 State Doubles Snooker by bsaadmin
Congratulations to Rod Hart & Tyson Crinis defeating Glen Wilkinson & Jom Wangta 3-1, to win their first state doubles title.
Joe Minici Makes It Lucky Number 13 by bsaadmin
The White Elephant- NSW State Billiards Championship 2016, was held at Club Marconi, The tournament had 40 entries and the 10 Group Round Robin commenced on Saturday 5th November, with large 2m high banners in the clubs foyer the scene was set for a Billiards Championship worthy of a State Title.
NSW Minor Billiards Championship History
  2017   Shannon Dixon    506   Mick Boyne   275    Shannon Dixon   59    Dapto Leagues Club
  2016   Michael Hough        Gene Crossingham                Rooty Hill RSL 
  2015   Grant Schubert        Peter Tankard                Rooty Hill RSL 
  Shaun Dalitz                        Rooty Hill RSL 
  Adam Fitzgerald                        
  Hassan Kerde 805 Alan Muscio 533 Hassan Kerde 67 Guildford Leagues
  2011   James Baldwin Alan Muscio Club Toukley RSL
  2010   Grant Meadley 628 Hassan Kerde 600
  2009   Richard Sandell 735 Adam Fitzgerald 610 Adam Fitzgerald 93 Mingara Recreation Club
  2008    George Chammas    638    Shaun Dalitz    513    Richard Sandell    108    Mingara Recreation Club 
  2007    Jason Dimitri    579    Danny Merron    374    George Chammas    67   Penrith RSL 
  2006    Roger Farebrother    567    George Chammas    482    Roger Farebrother    143   Penrith RSL 
  2005   Fred Attard   691   Grant Meadley    530    George Chammas    100   Campbelltown Catholic Club 
  2004    Michael Dimech    617    Graham Willoughby    454    Michael Dimech    85    Rooty Hill RSL 
  2003    Michael Pearson    703    Bruce Ashby    531    Bruce Ashby   95    Shellharbour Workers Club 
  2002    NOT HELD                         
  2001    Bob Natalenko        Dragan Skvaric                Shellharbour Workers Club 
  2000    Mick Batelic        Dragan Skvaric                Shellharbour Workers Club
  1999    Phil Miller    518    Dragan Skvaric    422    Graham Willoughby    98    Shellharbour Workers Club
  1998    Adrian Hinks    706    Mick Batelic    685   Mick Batelic    95    Shellharbour Workers Club
  1997    Eric Worsley    1226    Adrian Hinks    903    Don Taylor    122    Shellharbour Workers Club
  1996    Darren Martin    924    Mick Batelic    680    Mick Batelic    95    Rooty Hill RSL 
  1995    Vic Sacco    738    Darren Martin    736    Darren Martin    93    Seven Hills RSL 
  1994    Matt Drumbrell    1352    Adam Fitzgerald    959    Jim Hull    107    Central Coast Leagues Club 
  1993    Vic Cravino    822    Vic Sacco    790    Jim Hull    91    Seven Hills RSL 
  1992    Gary Hill    1148    Bruce Ashby    970    Eric Worsley    103    Seven Hills RSL 
  1991    Todd Hayward    986    Vic Cravino    860    Todd Hayward    137    Seven Hills RSL 
  1990    Steve Hall    1338    Vic Sacco    790    Todd Hayward    100    Seven Hills RSL 
  1989    Zac Gaja    349    Elwyn Jones    332    Vic Sacco    68    Seven Hills RSL 
  1988    Joe Minici    462    Warren Johnson    393    Joe Minici    96    Rooty Hill RSL 
  1987    Peter Coe    486    Jim McConnell    417    Don Taylor    86    Wests Leagues Club 
  1986    Harry Young    461    Max Peterkin    443    Darryl Salt    126    Cabra-Vale Diggers Club 
  1985    Andrew McPherson        Alex Smith        Michael Cain    93    Lithgow Workers Club
  1984    Stan Smith    482    D Turner    479    Stan Smith    99     
  1983    Mick Girdler    566    Eric Worsley    553    Bruce Ashby    87     
  1982    R Grazules                         
  1981    Reg Martin                         
  1980    P Melmeth        Stan Smith        Andrew McPherson    156    Ettalong Memorial Club 
  1979    A Taylor        Stan Smith        G Fuchs    89    Caringbah RSL Club 
  1978    H Hewgill        R Venables        G Robinson    98    Highland Burns Club 
  1977    Charlie Deguara        R Martin        Charlie Deguara   100    Caringbah RSL Club 
  1976    John Purcell        Stan Smith        Stan Smith    100    Caringbah RSL Club 
  1975    K Handcock        M Kane        A Taylor    87    The Sydney Club 
  1974   V Meades        Stan Smith        M Hend    83    Shellharbour Workers Club 
  1973    J Meades        L Taylor        J Meades    87    Miranda RSL 
  1972    H E Trevena        A Spencer        Trevena / P Williams    76    The Sydney Club 
  1971    N Giovanni        H E Trevena        A Sargent    80    Punchbowl RSL 
  1970    A Neilson        A Spencer        A Spencer     73    Punchbowl RSL 
Copyright (c) 2017 BSA NSW